Lymphoma is a cancer of the lymphatic system, the body's disease-fighting network. The lymphatic system includes the lymph nodes, spleen, thymus gland, and bone marrow. The main types of lymphoma are Hodgkin's lymphoma and non-Hodgkin's lymphoma.


Treatment may involve chemotherapy, medication, radiation therapy, or a bone marrow transplant.

Last Updated Oct 17, 2019

© 2023 Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research (MFMER). All rights reserved. Terms of Use